College Council

College Council Committee of Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences, SGT University has been reconstituted as per following structure:-

Chairman                           :          Dr. Sansar Chand Sharma, Dean

Member Secretary         :          Dr. D.P.S. Sudan, Prof. & HOD, Pulmonary Medicine


  • Dr. Prachi Saffar Aneja, Prof. & HOD, Anatomy
  • Dr. Asha Gandhi, Prof. & HOD, Physiology
  • Dr. Busi Karunanand, Prof. & HOD, Biochemistry
  • Dr. Sunil Arora, Prof. & HOD, Pathology
  • Dr. Manisha Khandait, Prof. & HOD, Microbiology
  • Dr. Poonam Salwan, Prof. & HOD, Pharmacology
  • Dr. R. N. Tandon, Prof. & HOD, Forensic Medicine
  • Dr. M. Bhattacharya, Prof. & HOD, Community Medicine
  • Dr. P.N. Agarwal, Prof. & HOD, General Surgery
  • Dr. Nitya Nand, Prof. & HOD, General Medicine
  • Dr. Baljit Singh, Prof. & HOD, Anesthesiology
  • Dr. B.B. Sharma, Prof. & HOD, Radiology
  • Dr. Pankaj Abrol, Prof. & HOD, Paediatrics
  • Dr. S.P.S. Kochar, Prof. & HOD, Obs. & Gynae
  • Dr. Ashok Kumar Khurana, Prof. & HOD, Ophthalmology
  • Dr. Vikas Kakkar, Prof. & HOD, ENT
  • Dr. M.P.S. Sawhney, Prof. & HOD, Dermatology
  • Dr. Ved Pal Mahla, Prof. & HOD, Psychiatry
  • Dr. S.K. Kapoor, Prof. & HOD, Orthopedics

The following functions will be covered by college council on regular basis:

  • To take decision regarding academic matters.
  • To maintain discipline in the campus.
  • To bring proper coordination in teaching.
  • Any other matter as per MCI requirements.




Admissions Open